Week 101! August 8, 2016

Last Real P-Day

Wow, what a week! I’m trying my best to sprint to the end. Somehow it’s getting harder right at the end. God just wants to see how much effort I’m willing to put into the work. I feel like we are working our butts off but the results just aren’t coming how we want them to. This is the last week and I know we can get results. Miracles are coming, I can feel it. I want to set Elder Freeland and Elder Yeung heading strong with a great investigator pool. We’ll have a new elder coming in right after I leave as well. I wish I could be here for his training. And for the other 2 elders that are coming in October but I just don’t get the great opportunity to train Americans who don’t speak a lick of Chinese. I guess I did get Elder Freeland. I just wish now I could train the 3 new elders that are coming in. It would be so much fun taking them to Chinatown and the Medical Center and walking around and teaching people and visiting people and them not being able to do anything. I never really got that opportunity on the mission. Very different than Elder Freeland will have. I wish I still had a year but it has to end eventually.

Right now our investigators are just slowly chugging around. We did find a new investigator this week but he leaves to Boston right after I leave. Hopefully he contacts missionaries in Boston or they can find him. He’s pretty set I think. He told us he really wants to feel the feelings that the spirit speaks to us through. He’s also related to some members in the Branch.

I’m kinda worried for Elder Freeland. He’ll be training 3 new missionaries coming in super soon. I’m now up for that challenge but 1 year ago I wouldn’t be ha. Elder Yeung is crazy hilarious.

We’ve really been working with *** lately.  I’m always praying for this guy. We go out with him almost everyday and teach with him. He’s super cool. Just can’t get him to church all the time.

I had a great opportunity this week to attend the temple with all the other missionaries going home. Talked about marriage and dating and stuff like that haha. Really weird!! BUT the temple was super cool. Learned a lot for sure!!

I’ll be going to the temple every week after the mission!!

Some cool stuff I read this week

“We can give our children education, lessons, athletics, the arts, and material possessions, but if we do not give them faith in Christ, we have given them nothing.”
Elder Kevin w. Pearson.
Throwdown on all the Chinese people I talk to!!

D&C 75: 27
27 “Let them ask and they shall receive, knock and it shall be opened unto them, and be made known from on high, even by the Comforter, whither they shall go.
The Holy Ghost really does help us know where to go.”

We don’t convince people to join the church, we love them into the church. Can we convince members to be active member missionaries? I don’t think so, we’ve got to love them into the work!! So real!

Well that’s all I got this week. I probably forgot some things haha.
Gotta go!

Elder Wimmer
Wèi Zhǎnglǎo
魏长老

 

Leave a Reply

