Week 100! August 1, 2016

Wow this week flew by super fast! I swear it was yesterday I was telling people that I still had three weeks left in the mission. We sure are sprinting hard and trying our hardest to see miracles happen. This week still was kinda rough.

So on Tuesday my eye starting hurting a lot and it was all red so I got some medicine. Wednesday my eye was worse and I was kinda getting worried about what happened to my eye so I went to a clinic to see what the problem was. They told me I had 3 scratches on my cornea, pretty bad I would say. On Thursday I woke up and it was even worse so I went to the Eye doctor and they told me I had a corneal Ulcer, basically a hole in my eye. I then had to get some medicine at the pharmacy which helped a bunch. Now I’m feeling much better. I just need to see the Doctor right before I go home!

For a few days though I really couldn’t see anything in my eye and I looked pretty weird. Plus I couldn’t sleep at night but now I’m recovered and back to old Elder Wimmer.

So we spent quite some time at the doctors this week which was lame but we still were out working. For some reason this week, no one was interested in what we wanted to say. We had a few great lessons with our investigators and 3 people that came to church but we need more. We’re definitely working as hard as we can right now to find people.

Right now I’m praying real hard for Brother *** and his wife to be ready to get baptized before I leave. We just need to help Sister *** (the wife) to get ready. Brother *** is basically a member right now. He was present when we taught our investigators the plan of salvation and he put in some good words of input.

We’ve been working with *** a lot this week. Gotta keep in touch with *** all the time. I just call him sometimes to say hi and see how’s he doing. I now see what impact a true friend can have on someone else. I bet we all have someone we know that just needs a hello every once in awhile and a visit or two. I’ve learned that this really does have a huge impact on people.

Quote from Elder Hales.
“The Lord expects us to help solve our own problems. We are thinking reasoning human beings. We have the ability to identify our needs, to plan, to set goals, and to solve problems.”

Some scriptures I came across this week.

Mark 9: 23
23 Jesus said unto him, If thou canst believe, all things are possible to him that believeth .

2 Nephi 2: 16
16 Wherefore, the Lord God gave unto man that he should act for himself. Wherefore, man could not act for himself save it should be that he was enticed by the one or the other.

D&C 75: 3
3 Behold, I say unto you that it is my will that you should go forth and not tarry, neither be idle but labor with your might—

We will not accidentally keep the commandments, it takes work. We need to act and not be acted upon, we don’t want to be objects

That’s pretty much what happened this week. Gotta go!
Pray for miracles!!

Elder Wimmer
Wèi Zhǎnglǎo
魏长老

Leave a Reply

