Week 84! April 11, 2016

Elder Zhang is dying today! Going back to China!

This week was super slow. Our investigators were hard to contact and we couldn’t get them all to church but we did get two investigators to church because they promised they’d come before Elder Zhang left!

I’ll now be working with Elder Peterson and Elder Freeland. I’ve taught all of their investigators and they have one who’s awesome. Her name is ***. She’s got a baptismal date on Saturday but she needs to keep the word of wisdom. She’s also leaving to China next week so this is the only week she can get baptized!

We had *** with a baptismal date and we taught him about keeping the sabbath day holy this week and then he didn’t show up to church… we’ll keep working with him. We also found a new investigator this week named Steven. He’s interested in our church but personally not interested in religion that much. He goes to some English church to learn English. We’ll definitely get him this week!!

I feel like the longer I’m out here in the field I write shorter and shorter emails.

I still have a little over 4 months and I’m going to try and baptize all of ChinaTown while I’m here. We’ll see how I do this week.

Sorry I don’t have that much time. Elder Zhang needs to finish packing and get over to the mission home.

Wow things are finally changing in the Chinese Area. I’m excited for the new change of things. This new transfer is going to be Great. We’re going to “Teach Repentance and Baptize Converts”!

Love ya’ll out there. Hope everyone prays to have one opportunity this week to spread the Gospel. I’m praying for a bunch!

Elder Wimmer
Wèi Zhǎnglǎo
魏长老

Leave a Reply

