Week 77! February 22, 2016

New transfer coming up and it’s gonna be a good one!

*** is set for his Baptismal date for next week!
Hopefully I can send some pictures next week

The 2 Chinese areas are combining areas for 2 weeks until the new Chinese missionaries come in. I’m pretty nervous for the new missionaries coming in. It reminds me of when I came in my first day and got dropped off with 2 Chinese elders that just kept speaking some foreign language with each other. This will be interesting, but now I’m one of the missionaries that the Greenies look up to.

This week we got *** really set for his baptism. He passed his interview again and he’s getting to know more members. He still needs to decide who will baptize him but he’s doing really well with the commandments and we meet with him everyday so this baptism really is going to happen.

We found out that the AP’s are getting moved into our District. Super weird. It’ll be cool though. Now we can get all the secret things and behind the scene news of the mission, it should be fun. They are getting moved to the YSA ward with Elder Johnson. We’ll see what happens there.

Besides ***, we don’t have a ton of progressing investigators but miracles will come for sure. We have them everyday, sometimes small, sometimes big. We’re trying to work with all the members in our branch more and try to work with the part members.

2 Nephi 2:16 Wherefore, the Lord God gave unto man that he should act for himself. Wherefore, man could not act for himself save it should be that he was enticed by the one or the other.

3 Nephi 19:26 And Jesus said unto them: PRAY ON; nevertheless they did not cease to pray.

3 Nephi 26:11 Behold, I was about to write them, all which were engraven upon the plates of Nephi, but the Lord forbade it, saying: I will try the faith of my people.

I finished reading 3 Nephi lately and it’s really great.
Hope everyone out there read the Book of Mormon everyday. It has helped me and I know it can help you too as well.

Thanks for all the support!

Oh yeah, less then 6 months left! Time sure does fly by. Before I know it I’ll be home. Gotta do what I can in the next 6 months to help the work keep moving forward!!

Love ya’ll out there
PRAY ON
Keep reading

Elder Wimmer
Wèi Zhǎnglǎo
魏长老

Leave a Reply

