Week 75! February 8, 2016

Happy Chinese New Year!
Year of the Monkey!
This week was an eventful week!

As for ***, he didn’t get baptized this week. He’s been holding strong since then and we’ll see if he’s ready to be baptized this week.

Our investigators were all busy this week because they were preparing food for our Branch New Year’s Party. I don’t know how that happens.

We had a huge turnout at our Chinese New Year’s Party. Probably about 300 people. A ton of less actives and non members and random members from other wards. It was a lot of fun. Got to meet a ton of new people.
We actually had a good Lion Dance this year because we weren’t dancing!!

Other Big news from this week:

We went to NASA today. I took a lot of pictures there and at the Chinese New Year Party. I probably took 500 pictures this week!

Oh yeah, I cut my hair this week. It looks… interesting haha. I like it I guess, I have to like my own hair!

We had a really cool basketball night. A bunch of new people came. More potentials for the Chinese YSA!

Well gotta run, that’s what happens when you go to NASA unexpectedly.

Love ya’ll!
I’ll upload some pictures next week ha.

Elder Wimmer
Wèi Zhǎnglǎo
魏长老

Leave a Reply

