Week 53! August 31, 2015


Transfer almost done! So I forgot to bring my planner so I’m going off of pure memory and pictures, we’ll see how much I remember. I forget what I even did yesterday!!

Monday I had a fun pday and I talked with the Chinese elders at the church. They said President talked with them and pretty much I’m gonna go back Chinese!! Really excited!

I’m not going to write what days I did things because I forget but I’ll write some cool things. We went and did service for E** and he took us to Silver Palace, a Chinese buffet. We helped D** move all the rest of her things out of her house and she took us for some Mexican food. I had a ton of Mexican food this week. All the members wanted to feed us and they were all Hispanic members.

We taught a few new people and they accepted to be baptized but we can’t find them anymore, they disappeared. B** is our only really progressing investigator but he’s doing great.

Sunday was not very stressful for once. Only 2 people came to church, that’s mainly why. B** came and loved it. He also said he wanted us next time come by and talk about baptism. Finally! Church was really great, had a great combined meeting about the Sabbath day.

Today we are going to go to the museum of natural science and go play some basketball. (I don’t really remember what we did this week but it was a great week!)

This week has been a lot of fun and I’m sad the transfer is coming to a close, still one more week left. One more week until I find out if I’m staying or leaving.

Love you all, have fun out there in the real world.

Elder Wimmer
Wèi Zhǎnglǎo
魏长老

Leave a Reply

